Events

Amrita Schedule – December 2020

Posted by:

December 2020 – Amrita Livestream Program with Lama Padma

Livestream Details

Weekly Schedule (all times are Pacific Time)

December 2 Wednesday – Way of the Bodhisattva 7PM PST YouTube Livestream here

December 3 Thursday – Chenrezig Tsok Feast (Restricted) 7PM PST

December 9 Wednesday – Precious Echoes 7PM PST

December 10 Thursday – Lojong Practice (Restricted) 7PM PST

December 13 Sunday – Red Tara tsog with Tromge Jigme Rinpoche and Atil Ling in honor of Lama Thrinley’s 49th day (Restricted) Go here for more information 

December 16 Wednesday – Way of the Bodhisattva 7PM PST YouTube Livestream here

December 17 Thursday – Guru Rinpoche Tsok Feast 7PM PST

December 23 Wednesday – Precious Echoes 7PM PST

December 24 Thursday – Christmas Eve no practice

December 30 Wednesday – Precious Echoes 7PM PST

December 31 Thursday – Amrita’s Annual New Year’s Eve Red Tara Tsok Feast with Lama Padma and Rigdzin Ling  7PM PST

Precious Echoes practice includes reading the Heart Sutra and the meditations of Concise Red Tara and Chenrezig

 

Note: In order to accommodate our expanding livestream schedule, starting this month and to the end of 2020, Rigdzin Ling will livestream Tsok Feasts according to the conventional calendar, not the lunar calendar.

 

Therefore, every month with Lama Padma and Rigdzin Ling Sangha

Chenrezig will be on the 1st Thursday, 7PM PT

Red Tara will be on the 2nd Saturday, 9AM PT

Guru Rinpoche will be on the 3rd Thursday, 7PM PT

 

Chagdud Gonpa Amrita

The seat of the Chagdud Gonpa Foundation for the Greater Seattle and Puget Sound region of western Washington, USA.  Since 1983, it has provided a place for practitioners to practice in the Nyingma lineage of Tibetan Buddhism.

Amrita phone number – 206-504-3403

Prayer list additions and requests:  go to our website at amritaseattle.org/contact/prayer-request/

0
  Related Posts
  • No related posts found.