Events

Amrita Schedule – October 2020

Posted by:

October 2020 – Amrita Livestream Program with Lama Padma

Livestream Details

Weekly Schedule (all times are Pacific Time)

Oct. 1, Thursday: Chenrezig Tsok Feast – 7:00pm (PT)*

Oct. 7, Wednesday: Way of the Bodhisattva Teachings – 7:00pm PT

Oct. 8, Thursday: Lojong Practice (Restricted) – 7:00pm PT

October 10 Saturday: Red Tara Tsok Feast – 9AM PT*

October 14 Wednesday: Precious Echoes –  7PM PT

October 15 Thursday: Guru Rinpoche Tsok Feast – 7PM PT*

October 21 Wednesday: Way of the Bodhisattva – 7PM PT

October 22 Thursday: Lojong Practice (Restricted) – 7PM PT

October 28 Wednesday: Precious Echoes – 7PM PT

October 29 Thursday: Lojong Practice (Restricted) – 7PM PT

October 31 – November 1  Sat-Sun: Red Vajrasattva Drubchod (Restricted) 

Precious Echoes practice includes reading the Heart Sutra and the meditations of Concise Red Tara and Chenrezig

* In order to accommodate our expanding livestream schedule, starting this month and to the end of 2020, Rigdzin Ling will livestream Tsok Feasts according to the conventional calendar, not the lunar calendar.

Therefore, every month with Lama Padma and Rigdzin Ling Sangha

Chenrezig will be on the 1st Thursday, 7PM PT

Red Tara will be on the 2nd Saturday, 9AM PT

Guru Rinpoche will be on the 3rd Thursday, 7PM PT

Chagdud Gonpa Amrita

The seat of the Chagdud Gonpa Foundation for the Greater Seattle and Puget Sound region of western Washington, USA.  Since 1983, it has provided a place for practitioners to practice in the Nyingma lineage of Tibetan Buddhism.

Amrita phone number – 206-504-3403

prayer list additions and requests:  go to our website at amritaseattle.org/contact/prayer-request/

0
  Related Posts
  • No related posts found.